Malabou’s Plasticity at the Dusk of Writing

by

As I wrap up my blogging event on Crockett’s Interstices of the Sublime I wanted to refer you over to a new book event over at AUFS featuring Malabou’s Plasticity at the Dusk of Writing: Dialectic, Destruction, Deconstruction starting this Monday. This book just came out, and I just checked out today at my university library. Here’s a helpful interview that will serve as useful introduction to her work. I read the preface by Crockett, and I hope to finish it this weekend. I attempted to read the Future of Hegel last year, but I was ill prepared to understand Hegel (much less her unique spin on Hegel). For those of you who don’t know she wrote her dissertation under Derrida. In fact, Derrida himself reconsidered his views of Hegel because of her powerful work. Her work spans a broad range of topics from Derrida to Hegel to Heidegger to Freud and to neuroscience. I’m excited about reading this short work (82 pages) and following the book review over at AUFS. I’m looking forward to her work on trauma, neuroscience, and Freud to be translated. Hopefully, I’ll be able to read her other short work on neuroscience here in the near future. Anyway, I’d encourage my readers to follow along.

Leave a Reply

