It Is Finished

by

So I finally completed Barth’s Church Dogmatics tonight at 3:04 a.m. Praise God Almighty. My eyes were about to fall off straining to read all the small print.

Anyway, I should be more active over the next couple of weeks posting some reflections on CD along with some other books. I’m also planning on reading 3 books over the next week on feminist theology, which should be fun.

Also, the projects of 2011 are beginning next week. Wesley, AJ, and I have decided to centralize the discussion at my blog. Every week one of us will post some short reflections on the reading, hopefully on Saturdays or Sundays. We plan to keep the rotation going all year. Also, I’ll be periodically posting on my other reading projects throughout 2011.

I regret that this last semester I did not post as much as I had intended. I didn’t realize how much time I would spend doing clinic work along with schoolwork and a part-time job.

Looking back at my reading goals for 2010, I’m proud to say that I’ve accomplished 1, 2, and 4. Working through all of Lacan’s English seminars was quite a task along with Deleuze’s work. Also, needless to say, reading CD seemed almost impossible at the beginning of 2010. As I look forward to 2011, I know I have on my reading list 3, 7, & 9.

Anyway, I hope everyone has a great New Year’s and stay tuned as I plan on posting more in the upcoming days.

4 Responses to “It Is Finished”

  1. Wes Says:

    Congratulations on finishing up the CD. I’m assuming you’r back in D.C. now, yea? Was traveling a pain with all the snow, or did you get up there before it all happened? Anyways, I’m definitely looking forward to 2011 and our reading together. Talk to you later.

  2. Jeremy Says:

    Now I’m still in Texas until the 3rd. I think the District’s mostly avoided the worst parts of the snow storm. I’m also excited and have a fun New Year’s

  3. A.J. Smith Says:

    Congratulations on completing this Herculean task!

    I get to balance reading the CD with our list this year. It should mean a lot of late nights and strained eyeballs.

  4. 2011 – A Year of Living Existentially | the de-scribe Says:

    […] some prospective plans for 2011 and more impressively seeing some accomplished plans from 2010 (I’ll let you identify the theme) I thought I would set out my own grand vision for 2011 . . […]

Leave a Reply

