Important Update

by

I wanted to keep my readers aware of some changes going on at this blog. I’ve been graciously invited by the guys at AUFS to become a regular blogger over there. We’ve decided that I will make posts over at AUFS on a regular basis, but I will continue posting about the reading projects including book reviews at my blog. Along with these project related posts, I’ll also use this blog for personal updates.

10 Responses to “Important Update”

  1. david cl driedger Says:

    Good luck at the Big Show.

  2. Simon Says:

    What about the psychoanalytic ones? Will you post them here or over at AUFS?

  3. Jeremy Says:

    Thanks and look for those psychoanalytic posts over at AUFS. I’ve never gotten much response for those types of posts over here.

  4. John Anngeister Says:

    That’s pretty big, Jeremy. But I feel like I got kicked off that blog last summer and haven’t been back since. I think you’ll get better responses to your Lacan and Freud material there though.

    Speaking for my own silence on your main issues, I just can’t think very well in the company of atheists like Freud, Zizek, whomever (Lacan? I don’t even know). But I like many atheists personally (I’m married to one in fact and I really enjoy discussions about weather, cuisine, movies, camping, hiking, child psychology, teaching, and sex). Just not philosophy and religion and science. My problem, obviously.

    This is not about AUFS (where there is a good mix of writers I think), only about why I’ll be fine with the move if your reading groups and reviews don’t leave this space.

    • John Anngeister Says:

      PS: I wrote “not philosophy and religion and science” but I did not mean to exclude real science – the physical sciences. It’s only materialist cosmologies, physicalism, and materialist humanities that flummox me. But I hate that I’ve made this about me. Congratulations again, Jeremy.

  5. Jonathan Post Says:

    Congratulations man! You deserve the boost in readership.

  6. William Says:

    Nice. I’ll be on the lookout for your debut post over there. As well as the ones that follow.

  7. Alex Says:

    Nice to hear you are on board! I think we now have a “strong bench” at AUFS, and your posting might encourage me to post more.

  8. Jeremy Says:

    Thanks guys. Spoiler alert: My first post will be on James Cone, reconciliation, and the devil.

Leave a Reply

